Vijay Hazare trophy final | latest news | Live Scores Today

Vijay Hazare trophy final | latest news | Live Scores Today

When it was most needed, Mumbai batted well and flew to Uttar Pradesh chasing a target of 313 runs with the help of six wickets and 51 runs.

The power hit performance was the fourth Vijay Hazare (50 overs) award at the Ferozeshah Kotla ground on Sunday.

Mainly due to the combative form of captain Prithvi Shaw, the young team scored 374s and eight sixes in 41.3 overs.

Shaw ensured that UP was less happy in setting challenging targets. The show was reduced to five by rival captain Karan Sharma, ran with a 73 (39 lam 4, 4 × 6) off 39 balls to end the contest with a single.
A record total of 827 runs.

He was stunned when he tried to pull a square waiting square feet. A stunning innings of 89 runs in 9.1 overs put Mumbai ahead of the required run-rate and never gave a serious challenge to the UP team.

Subsequently, he was former captain Aditya Stars. He shared an unbeaten 118 (107B, 18 × 4) and 88-run partnership. Shams Mulani for third wicket (36, B43B, 2 × 6)
Star company replacing Shivam Dubey (42, 28 B, 6 × 4, 1 × 6) during fourth wicket partnership.

In the first innings, UP managed to score 312 for four in the first four overs – opener Madhav Kaushik converted the gears by scoring an unbeaten 158 from 156 balls.
(15 × 4, 4 × 3).

Vegan Wheel: This was Aditya’s first century of stars. – BCCI

For the opening wicket, Kaushik and Samarth Singh (55, 73B, 4×4, 2X3) saw the disciplined starts of Dhawal Kulkarni and Tushar Deshpande and scored 122 runs in 26 overs. Kaushik added 128 runs for the fourth wicket with the more experienced Akshardeep Nath (55, 40B, 4 × 4, 3 × 6).

The absence of Kulkarni, who was injured during the death, crossed the 300-run mark in UP.

But once the show and the stars were in the middle stages, the target became increasingly smaller.


UP 312/4 in 50 overs (Madhav Kaushik 158 runs, Akshdeep Nath 55, Samarth 55) Aditya Tare scored 118 runs in 41.3 overs, Prithvi Shaw scored 73, Shivam Dubey scored 42 runs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here